Get Money From Anyone

What makes people decide to take the chance on you and pay you money?

It’s easier said than done. If you have been keeping up with my posts and our Skool Community you’ve begun to identify some targets in your personal network who could be good business connections.

Maybe, you’ve joined a Discord or influencer community like ours and you are ALREADY interacting with people, who you think you can help in some way - copywriting, design, or sales.

But you're nervous.

How the hell do I get them to pay me?

Ask Someone To Give You Money

As a podcast host (please listen & rate!)- I have to follow all the big names in the space.

As I was recording last night’s video - I saw Alex Hormozi’s LinkedIn post.

Point 4 - was the preplanned topic of this article. I normally don’t agree with this guy but on this point I couldn’t agree more!

BUT - not everyone, is a slick salesman with millions of followers and a thick, luscious beard.

Some of us - don’t know how to close.

Why I’m Qualified to Speak on This Topic

Guys - I’m not some brokie sitting in my basement. I’ve PAID out millions of dollars, to people just like you - on different companies, for projects, small and large.

I have hired people - for 6 figure jobs - with my own money - off a cold email, in the spur of the moment. I have hired my college friends.

I know how people who pay people THINK. This wasn’t some fictional, investment money - this was money I earned, that I paid other people.

My recent spend on UPWORK freelancers

Unlike some of the other gurus out there - I want to show receipts and where my knowledge is coming from. I think it is relevant for YOU to learn.

The Sales Process

If you’re at this stage in the sales process, you’ve been talking to someone - who may have a problem, you can solve. They are aware of what you can do or help with (example: web design) but so far - nothing major has happened.

You reach out to talk about “that thing” - but now - what do you do?

Irrefutable Statement of Intent

Before I sell anything to anyone, I want to make it abundantly clear what is in it for them. How I will completely torch any expectations, and make their value 10x better than ANYTHING they have received before. This is the essence of a salesman.

Nobody buys because they feel pity/guilt - so “how much you are worth” and how much you deserve it - DOESN’T MATTER.

VIN DEEZ BABY


To do this, you need to find out what the prospect wants. If you haven’t already read this pivotal book on advertising - you can watch a podcast or 2 on 2x speed to understand the core human wants and psychology.

But for the purposes of your lazy mind - I will make it easy for you

  • Money

  • Fame

  • Fear

People do not ever buy to save themselves time - this is merely a “smokescreen” for some other reason. Trust me - my calendar has looked like this for the last 10 years - I have the reps to prove it!

Using a common example (the spamming Pakistani video editor- no offense!) let’s break it down.

These guys have seen my youtube channel - but they don’t know (or are not properly assuming) my motivations.

Improving my thumbnails? Yeah, that’s okay. But how does that connect to one of my core motivations?

If you watched my videos - you might see that I already have money - I’m not prone to fear, but I do want to get popular.

But people have told me they can make me go viral? Why doesn’t that sell me?

I don’t believe you.

You are what you look like.

I know, from years of experience, that a random person with an anime avatar on the internet, is not going to make me famous - whether its a thumbnail, improving my facial aesthetics, or anything else. These guys don’t have the secrets by virtue of the fact they are reaching out.

But if you’re a social media designer what does that mean? Is there a way to improve the pitch?

You can’t improve a non-existent pitch.

In the case of the video editor - there is no pitch. merely a face (sometimes not even this), a promise, and a bid.

If you are doing this (shoutout my accelerator member the “prince of dubai”) - You are not going to be closing deals - and no change of copy, or website is going to help.

How does my man, who is STRUGGLING - improve his offer and get paid?

If It Ain’t Worth It - It Aint Worth It

I consider myself a pretty solid catch - but I’ve been outclassed.

If someone sets me up on a date with Jesica Alba, I’m getting GHOSTED.



I simply - don’t have the characteristics, to attract that kind of person, in that kind of situation. It ain’t worth it - for Jessica.
And it' ain’t working, for big ol’ me.

Realistic First, Leverage Second

What is an area that you can actually, realistically do well in? What is an area in which you can get results for a client in?

Set your sights low. Offer to do work for free - do the best job ever, create as much evidence as possible (testimonials, website, case study)

THEN ASK that person, to refer you to someone else.

If you followed my instructions dumped all your time into that person and KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE PARK Like Aaron Judge - these people are going to pay you back in spades.

That is the fundamentals of human nature - we don’t TAKE, we feel obligated to get back.

It’s why my podcast guests, are so willing to come on and interact with our community members even though they have very little to offer. I did something for them, well, without cost - if I had a larger platform - I’m sure attracting bigger guests or payments would not be an issue. But I did - what was required - for a podcast that had 0 listeners to begin with.

I gave. freely.

and I - have a lot to offer, with 10 years of experience.

If you’re just starting, and you are struggling to close deals - give freely. Then Leverage.

It’s the only way you are going to jump from frustrating pitch to frustrating pitch, to genuine success and realizations of how sales works.

Remember - no one is coming, to save you.

-CH