Want to Start A Business But Don't Know What Type? Start Here

Formula to Finding Ideal Business Type for New Entrepreneurs

Getting Started Is Hard - Even for Seasoned Entrepreneurs

My Story

A year ago, my once rapid-growth agency - had cratered and plateaued to the point I had to sell. I had to part ways with my baby - with I had spent 6 years, nonstop - building tactics, team members, and client relationships. More importantly, I had to face the people who believed in me and tell them I couldn’t take it further.


I spent 6 years, focusing specifically on one skillset of mine (marketing) and dialing in, with clients and connections in that specific niche. I didn’t know anything else - and worse off, the last 3 years (where the majority of growth/heavy revenue was) I was focusing almost exclusively on cold email.

Revenue from Email Marketing Service over Final Year in Business

I wasn’t diversified - and if I wanted to start something new - it was probably going to have to be some type of marketing.

But my core niche - in my estimation - was dead.

So what did I do? I went back to my starting point - websites.

But after years of having layers, and layers of outsourced freelancers and in-person employees working my websites for me - my skills, my efficiency - was weak and absent.

What followed - was 8 or so months of a YouTube prank career, music chasing, and various random ideas and fails.

Short Lived Comedy

The Wannabe nelk boys…



The earliest version of my new company - wasn’t even finalized til the end of 2023. And I’m a 10 year seasoned entrepreneur with millions in profit and a massive network!

So I can only imagine - what a struggle it is for a first-time entrepreneur to actually find a niche for business that works, and a skill that they are COMPETENT and CONFIDENT enough in, to charge other people.

My Template

If you're like I once was - you’re probably struggling with

  1. Addiction to Media (Instagram, YouTube, Netflix, Videogames)

  2. Lack of Employment or Financial Challenges

  3. Lack of Confidence of Self-Efficacy

You see entrepreneur types online - and you want to emulate a quick and effective path to KNOCK OUT - all 3 of these problems, in one, massive, enigmatic life change.

In other words - you want to become THE ONE.

But you have no idea what business to start or where to even focus and spend your time.

You spend hours doomscrolling Reddit, to search for the PERFECT business idea or niche.

And then - like dozens of our discord members, you never start.

Freelance FIRST

A job is the most effective way to make money. You show up, you suck up to someone, and you make money. It is VERY rarely tied to performance or tact.

We have an upcoming course on how to reach out to clients - and get clients from your warm network - but i’ll save that for later.

Start Free

Some of you guys are YOUNG - or have some other attribute (selling to people in a different country/language) that SEVERELY impacts your ability to sell vs a guy like me, with an established background.

I have seen this over and over again with our community members in our accelerator.

Essentially what you need to do is get someone that you can do something for. Examples in increasing difficulty:

  • Appointment Setting (leadgen - email, DM)

  • Closing (be on sales calls)

  • Design Work - slides, website, social media

  • Video/Camera work or editing

  • Social Media Advice

  • Advertising Support

  • Support in specific technology (my favorite)

  • Coding/software development

Ultimately, you can use your free work with this person that you ALREADY know (your “prime” customer) either as case study - or fork them into MRR for yourself.

You need to repeat this process - infinite (many) times to get to a “life freeing” level you see in the below pictures.

Start Dialing

There is an infamous JORDAN BELFORT quote - from the movie Wolf of Wallstreet - that I blasted everyday to employees on a big screen in my MIAMI office.

Chris Hanson MIAMI HQ


It is a little raw - but ultimately true. Most of you need to start talking to people- really ANYONE and stop worrying about the niche.

The first person who has a problem - that you can solve - IS your first customer. Once you land that person, stop focusing on anything BUT blowing it out of the park for them.

Objections, Folks?

Once you get on the right path with your “prime” client - your biggest problem is going to be sticking to it.

I see people quit EVERY SINGLE DAY.

What you really need is a like-minded group of guys keeping you on track.

Good news? that’s us - and we have EXACTLY what you need, ever day, of every year.

You can stream everyday on the following channels if you’re not ready to contribute yet.

Obviously, some of you have other issues to address. We can help sort these out

Signing OFF! Please Like and SUB!

Best,

Chris Hanson

CEO, The One Network